Orbital Operations, 1 October 2023

Right Back After These Messages

slow motion plants GIF

Hello from out here on the Thames Delta, where I am in the garden dealing with things like the above.

Just a quick note of a few things you might like, this week: the last several days have been spent closing a big television deal that will be announced in a couple of months, and it seems like I have a reprint deal in the offing, and I have not had the required spare hour to write here. Normal service will be resumed next week.

Here’s my current list of subscribed podcasts. You might find something you like in there.

My name is Warren Ellis, and I’m a writer from England. These newsletters are about the work I do and the creative life I try to lead. I send them every Sunday to subscribers. Feel free to send your friends to orbitaloperations.beehiiv.com , where they can read the most recent letters and subscribe for their own.

I’m represented by Angela Cheng Caplan at the Cheng Caplan Company and David Hale Smith at Inkwell Management and Joel VanderKloot at VanderKloot Law. Please add [email protected] to your email system’s address book or contacts or move this email to primary in your inbox!

WARRENELLIS.LTD is my personal notebook, in which I make new entries several times a day. Think of it as all the things I can't fit into this newsletter, from links and bookmarks to reviews, random thoughts and life notes. If you use a RSS reader, it generates a feed at https://warrenellis.ltd/feed/ .

This letter has been zapped to you via Beehiiv.

Gotta go pick rosehips off the insane carnivorous wild rose trying to eat half the garden. Which is going to be a very meditative and peaceful hour. I hope you find some peace this week. Give it a go. You’re allowed to be happy. See you next week.

W