ORBITAL OPERATIONS: I Know I Said I Was On Hiatus

but I've made some changes

Hello from out here on the Thames Delta. I know, I know, I said I was closing down until August 21. But as soon as I said that, a bunch of friction points all happened at once. I still say that Buttondown is a great place to start your newsletter, especially if you have a comfort level with Markdown and hand-coding and really only need a minimal system. I don't have that comfort level, and it turns out I really need a no-code system.

So I've moved to Beehiiv, who have been amazingly helpful, and hopefully this will be the last move for several years.

What this means for you is: adding the email this comes from to your contacts or whitelist, and if you find this in your spam folder, please move it to your primary inbox. That's it.

The subscription URL is once again http://orbitaloperations.com, and, hopefully, a bunch of things will happen more smoothly now.

Anyway. While I'm here, let's do a few things quickly. I can do this now:

What would you like to see MORE of in the newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Let's see if that works!

At LTD this week:

I have a lot of new styling elements to learn. Beehiiv has many beautiful buttons to press. Look at all the banks of beautiful buttons:

Okay, so, the plan is to return on August 21, which gives me time to write a proper template for these letters and get my immediate work done. I should be finishing the last drafts on WRITTLE at about the same time as the contracts close, and there are some other things I need to get into, so maintaining this period of quiet time seems wise.

I hope you're enjoying your summer - unless you're in the other hemisphere, in which case I hope winter isn't being too taxing. See you in a couple of weeks.

- W